asebobath.blogg.se

Semi-charmed life third eye blind
Semi-charmed life third eye blind





semi-charmed life third eye blind

That’s the song that gets me excited every time I hear it, still. Stephan’s vocals, and the guitars, and it’s got, like, triple-tracked bass on there? I mean, it’s nuts. "I’m so proud of that, and it still gets me hyped up every time I hear it," Salazar says. (locked now in a smile) And one last thing, when he says "How do I get back there to the place where I fell asleep inside you?" Usually, when you fall asleep with someone, it's like you feel totally relaxed, safe and secure in being yourself and connecting with your partner when you're most vulnerable yet everything in that moment is alright however, when you're tweaking on speed you can't sleep, you're always on edge and anxiety ridden, filled with angst, it's one of the inescapable, undesirable side effects of the drug.The instant quiet-to-loud supernova the cheesy falsetto the feral and sugary pop-rock roar the sturdy bass line the dude-bro wistfulness of frontman Stephan Jenkins as he wails, "I remember you and me used to spend / The whole goddamn day / In bed." Total banger. He wanted the feeling he felt in the beginning of their relationship without having to do crystal, he had grown past it and he wanted his girl to grow with him and get past it too and mature to something in life more meaningful without the crutch of crystal, but she isn't ready to give it up even though she said she would, he didn't believe her which disappointed him ("not listening when you say goodbye").Īlso he didn't want to do it anymore, he thought it was effed up and people who were really into it were truly effed up mentally even though they looked like they were having such a great time. (Some people I knew who were into it said it made their sexual encounters with their partners more intense so it was part of two addictions, sex and speed.) Also sounds like he did some, liked it then did some more, then did even more but the initial good feelings or rush he used to feel dissipated, or lessened and he didn't see the point in continuing to do it, like it was a dead end for him and a pointless thing to continue to pursue. The place where you Hmm, doesn't sound so much like he was a junkie, he talks about chopping and bumps, that sounds more like snorting it. The place where I fell asleep inside you? The song is about what a wreck his life has become, and it really is just so sad. I lost the love of my life to drugs and I'm still hurt by it. I don't think one can truly appreciate this song unless you've been here. Just like everyone else on here, I never new what the song was really about until a few years ago. He's so addicted at this point he doesn't believe in himself that he can be sober, and she's still somewhat in his life, but obviously, nothing is alright. She's got her jaws just locked now in smile He loves his girl so much, but can't get his mindset back to before he started meth.Įasy, he looks at pictures before his life went upside down and he just needs to get back to that point, but meth is so overwhelming, he just can't for the life of him. It's about how crystal has ruined his life, but he can't stop. Someplace back there, in the place we used to start She's got her jaws now locked down in a smileĪnd I want something else to get me through this life Still it's all that I wanna do, just a little now Slides up around the belly, face down on the mattress

semi-charmed life third eye blind

Those little red panties they pass the test Those days you were wearing that velvet dress

semi-charmed life third eye blind

The velvet it rips in the city, we tripped on the urge to feel alive When I'm with you I feel like I could dieĪnd when the plane came in, she said she was crashing The beach gives a feeling, an earthy feelingĪnd that four right chords can make me cry How do I get myself back to the place where you said How do I get back there to the place where I fell asleep inside you I keep stock with a tick-tock rhythm, a bump for the dropĪnd then I bumped up, I took the hit that I was given I want something else, I'm not listening when you say good-byeĪnd I wish I could get back there, someplace back thereĭoing crystal meth, will lift you up until you break I want something else to get me through this And I make you smile, like a drug for youĭo ever what you wanna do, coming over youĪnd I speak to you like the chorus to the verseĬhop another line like a coda with a curseĬome on like a freak show takes the stage







Semi-charmed life third eye blind